Wednesday, July 30, 2014

The Trap (The Hunt #3) by Andrew Fukuda


From author Andrew Fukuda comes The Trap, the explosive finale to The Hunt trilogy—perfect for fans of The Hunger Games!

After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse the virus, Gene and Sissy have one final chance to save those they love and create a better life for themselves. But as they struggle to get there, Gene's mission sets him on a crash course with Ashley June, his first love . . . and his deadliest enemy.
Hardcover, 320 pages  Published November 5th 2013 by St. Martin's Griffin 
 
I loved this entire series, as a huge fan of vampires in general the twist to how these creatures came to life and took over the land was a great addition to the vampire reading world. I would absolutely love if this series became a movie or two, fantastically fast paced, dangerous and thought provoking. 

Everything so far was building up to this last book in the trilogy. And everything wraps up with an all out infested blood fest and revelations. I was even caught off guard a little with the ending and still having to ponder how the story left off. 

Ashley June was fantastic in the climax to the story. Her character being one of my favorites overall. The vampires are manipulative, hunt by the thousands (millions) and blood thirsty. The majority of them on a mindless feeding hunt. Driven solely on the need to feed. They also have a very intelligent, driven hierarchy striving to survive in a world diminished of food.

I really loved this series and highly recommend it. Amazing characters and fast paced with a domino effect of destruction throughout. It also ended with an unpredictable ending for me that I still find myself thinking about.

                                         Giveway
I was sent an additional copy for giveaway by the publisher (who also sent me a review copy) and I want to give it to you! 
1 Hardcover copy of The Trap by Andrew Fukuda
US addresses only
Must be 13 or older to enter. 
Just enter a comment below with a form of contact to reach you if you win (twitter, facebook, email, link to your blog etc) anything will do. 
You have until  Midnight on August 13th to enter.

Thank you for stopping by today and happy reading! 
Krista

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think?